

## CURRICULUM VITAE STEPHEN LEE CHING YEN

Born in 1947, Mr Lee is married with three children and graduated from Northwestern University, Illinois, USA in 1973 with a Master of Business Administration.

Mr Lee is the Chairman of Shanghai Commercial Bank (Hong Kong), Tripartite Alliance Limited and Deputy Chairman of M+S Pte Ltd. He is the Managing Director of Shanghai Commercial & Savings Bank Ltd (Taipei) and GMT Investments Pte Ltd.

Mr Lee is currently a Board Director of Temasek Holdings (Private) Ltd, CapitaLand Limited, Singapore Labour Foundation, Kidney Dialysis Foundation, Marina South Investments Pte Ltd, Ophir-Rochor Investments Pte Ltd and MS Property Management Pte Ltd. He is also appointed as Member of Council of Presidential Advisers, Member of NTUC-ARU Board of Trustee and the Chancellor of Singapore University of Social Sciences.

Mr Lee was the President of the Singapore National Employers Federation (1988-2014), Chairman of NTUC Income Insurance Cooperative Limited (2014-Dec 2018), Chairman of Singapore Airlines Ltd (2006-2016), Chairman of SIA Engineering Company Ltd (2006-July2018), Chairman of International Enterprise Singapore-formerly known as TDB (1995-2002), Chairman of PSA International Pte Ltd (2002-2005) and Chairman of Singapore Business Federation (2002-2008). He has also served on the Boards of Vertex Venture Holdings Ltd (2001-2003), Neptune Orient Lines Ltd (2000-2002), Fraser & Neave Ltd (1997-2009), Senior International Advisor of Temasek International Advisory (2005-2015), Baosteel Group, Shanghai (2005-2012), COFCO Corporation (Beijing) (2011-2015) CNPC Corporation (Beijing) (2014-2017) and member of Singapore National Wage Council(1978-2016).

Mr Lee was awarded the Beijing's Friendship Awards to Foreign Experts in 2007, the Singapore Distinguished Service Order in 2006, the Singapore Public Service Star in 1998 and the Distinguished Comrade of Labour in 2015. He was also conferred one of Singapore's highest state awards, Order of Nila Utama (First Class) in 2015. He was a Nominated Member of Parliament (1994-1997).